Loading the 3D model of Unisex Polo Shirt (AOP), size M
All-over print · sewn in 3D, S to 3XL · size M: model r2, Oct 21, 2026
MWW On Demand · Unisex
Unisex Polo Shirt (AOP)
All-over-print cut-and-sew polo · 3D model, sizes S to 3XL
A 3D model to build from.
Use the documented construction, materials and measurements to scope a digital garment or product visualization workflow. Confirm asset access and validation for your application.
Front and back are separate pieces with set-in short sleeves; the collar is two plies with no separate stand; the placket is two folded strips.[3][9][10][13][20]
On a person
The 3D, rendered on our wearer.
Size S, the blank in white, rendered from its 3D on our wearer: renders, not photographs.
3D file
Take the 3D with you.
The sewn model at full resolution, in metres, as a GLB: its thickness, rib, drawcords and topstitching, laid out to print on, with a material for each colour. Not the sewing pattern.
A mockup generator, a SaaS or an API, or AI training: by contract only, write to us. Neither licence lets you share or resell the file, or take a pattern from it. The licences
Buying 3D files opens soon. Your first model is free now.
Your first model is free with an account: one size, Standard licence.
Material specification
Materials by color family.
Compare the composition for the color you have in mind.
- Composition
- 100% Polyester
- Fabric weight
- 140 g/m²
- Fabric
- Not stated in any source checked
- Handfeel · source description
- MWW and Printify both say the polyester gives 'a lightweight, breathable feel'. Printify calls it an 'extra light fabric'.
Researched color families, not live supplier stock. Colors can use different blends.
Shape & proportion
Dimensions & size references.
Compare measurements with a garment that already fits.
Manufacturer range: S · M · L · XL · XXL · XXXL
| Measurement | S | M | L | XL | 2XL | 3XL |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chest width (flat)2.5 cm below the underarm, the front and back averaged | 48.5 | 51.0 | 56.0 | 63.5 | 67.3 | 74.8 |
| Body length (from HPS)from the high point of the shoulder to the hem | 69.6 | 71.4 | 75.0 | 80.5 | 83.1 | 88.6 |
Each source is kept separate. Body measurements and finished garment measurements are not interchangeable.
Details that matter
How it is made.
- Cut pieces
- Seven cut pieces, each printed on its own: front, back, left sleeve, right sleeve, top collar ('Inside/Top Collar'), under collar ('Outside/Bottom Collar') and one placket sheet that is cut into two strips. Printify's seven print placements are the same seven. Front and back are separate pieces, so the body has side seams and set-in sleeves.
- Seam allowance
- The distance from the cut line to the 'Finished Sewn Product' line on MWW's template. · 0.635 cm (1/4 in) on every sewn edge of every piece, at every size
- Seams
- The exact stitch class and thread count are not stated by MWW or Printify. · Overlock (overedge) seam, as seen on the inside seam in Printify's close-up photo
- Body hem and sleeve hems
- The cut line lies 2.0 cm beyond the stitch line at the bottom of the front, the back and both sleeves on MWW's template. · Two parallel rows of stitching show on the outside of the body hem and sleeve hems. MWW's blank back photo shows a looped cover thread over the raw edge inside the sleeve hem. That is the look of a two-needle coverstitch; neither MWW nor Printify names the stitch. · 2.0 cm hem allowance on the body and both sleeves, at every size
- Collar
- Pointed collar. Two plies cut from the printed polo fabric, each a print placement of its own: the top collar and the under collar. The template has no separate collar stand piece. At size M the under collar's cut piece is 0.28 cm shorter along its length and 0.30 cm narrower than the top collar's. Neither MWW nor Printify mentions interfacing or fusing. · Stitching shows along the inside of the back neck in MWW's blank photo and in Printify's flat lay (two rows in black thread there). The collar's outer edge shows no topstitching in those photos.
- Placket
- Three-button placket made of two strips cut from one printed sheet of the polo fabric. Each strip folds along its length; the template marks the folded-under half 'artwork on this side of the placket will only be visible on the inside'. Neither MWW nor Printify mentions interfacing. · One row of stitching along the long edge where the top strip joins the front, and a row across the bottom of the placket, in MWW's blank photo and Printify's flat lay. · Placket sheet 16.0 x 19.3 cm; two strips of 8.0 cm; each strip's sewn area 6.1 x 16.7 cm, folded lengthwise to a visible width of 3.05 cm. The same at every size.
- Buttons and buttonholes
- Black or white, matching the buttons · Three flat four-hole buttons, black or white to match the thread option. Their diameter and material are not stated. · Buttonholes are drawn 1.62 cm long on the template: the top one across the strip, the lower two along it. The three sit about 1.2, 6.2 and 11.2 cm below the top of the strip.
- Placket overlap
- The buttonhole strip is on the wearer's left and laps over the button strip on the wearer's right (left over right), in MWW's blank front photo and in Printify's flat-lay and worn photos. Neither MWW nor Printify states the side, and the template does not mark it.
- Labels
- MWW says it offers no sew-in tags or hang tags in its on-demand programme. · A sewn-in satin label in an inside seam: '100% Polyester', then the care lines and four care symbols. The side shown carries no brand, size or country. No label shows inside the back neck in Printify's flat lay.
Build with this garment
Assets & integration.
Research availability does not establish asset licensing or simulation readiness.
- POLO-MENS-S-01-17-2024.pdfPDF · Copyrighted by MWW Inc. MWW's template instructions say product templates cannot be redistributed or edited.
- POLO-MENS-M-01-17-2024.pdfPDF · Copyrighted by MWW Inc. MWW's template instructions say product templates cannot be redistributed or edited.
- POLO-MENS-L-01-17-2024.pdfPDF · Copyrighted by MWW Inc. MWW's template instructions say product templates cannot be redistributed or edited.
- POLO-MENS-XL-01-17-2024.pdfPDF · Copyrighted by MWW Inc. MWW's template instructions say product templates cannot be redistributed or edited.
- POLO-MENS-2XL-01-17-2024.pdfPDF · Copyrighted by MWW Inc. MWW's template instructions say product templates cannot be redistributed or edited.
- POLO-MENS-3XL-01-17-2024.pdfPDF · Copyrighted by MWW Inc. MWW's template instructions say product templates cannot be redistributed or edited.
- Polo Shirt Size Guide.jpgJPG, 1650 x 1275 px · Rights not documented
- Polo Front.jpgJPG (a PNG is offered beside it) · MWW says its blank images are free to use for an online store or marketing needs.
- Polo Back.jpgJPG (a PNG is offered beside it) · MWW says its blank images are free to use for an online store or marketing needs.
Check the evidence
Evidence checked Oct 8, 2026
Evidence & validation.
Published specifications and measurements are reference evidence. They do not establish simulation accuracy, manufacturing tolerances or rights to redistribute an asset.
Research notes & open questions
The knit cannot be named in product copy or used to choose a fabric model. Photos suggest a fine pique or bird's-eye type knit, not a plain jersey. Rechecked 2026-10-29 (BUG-138), none names a knit: MWW's polo page (S020, text the same as on 2026-10-08) and 2026 catalogue (S029, still the catalogue its home page links) say only 100% polyester; the templates page's polo entry (S023) links the size guide and the AI, PSD and PDF folders on SharePoint, which now ask for a Microsoft sign-in and were not opened (the 2026-10-08 copies, S021 and S022, name no knit); MWW's sitemaps list the same pages as on 2026-10-08, none for the polo's fabric; MWW's older store (S039) lists no polo; Printify's catalog (S009) and product-creator data for provider 10 (S038) give 100% polyester and the weight only; web searches for an MWW or Printify statement of the polo's knit found none.
140 g/m² comes from Printify alone; MWW states no weight. One buyer found the fabric thicker than she expected.
Stretch is unstated. With no elastane any give comes from the knit alone, which matters for fit copy and for simulation.
Whether the collar and placket are interfaced or fused is unstated and cannot be told from the photos; it decides how stiff they are.
Button diameter and material are unstated. The template draws a 1.62 cm buttonhole; the photos suggest a button of roughly 12 to 13 mm.
No MWW item number is public: the size guide's 'PRODUCT#' field is blank and MWW shares prices and item numbers only with account holders.
No source gives a country of origin for this product. MWW cuts and sews in North Carolina, and the origin of the fabric is unstated, so no origin wording can be shown.
No certificate can be cited for the fabric or the factory.
MWW's templates are copyrighted and may not be redistributed or edited. Whether pattern geometry may be derived from them for simulation or product pages is not addressed.
The 01.17.24 template is the only one MWW publishes and its cut line is what MWW's machines cut, but MWW does not say that no later change was made in production.
- [1]Printify catalog API: print providers of blueprint 1604Oct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [2]Printify catalog API: print provider 10, MWW On DemandOct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [3]Printify catalog API: variants and print-file placeholders, blueprint 1604 x provider 10Oct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [4]Printify public catalog service: variant costs, blueprint 1604 x provider 10 ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [5]Printify catalog API: blueprint 1604, Unisex Polo Shirt (AOP)Oct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [6]Printify catalog API: print provider 99, Printify ChoiceOct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [7]Printify catalog API: variants and print-file placeholders, blueprint 1604 x provider 99Oct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [8]Printify public catalog service: variant costs, blueprint 1604 x provider 99 ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [9]MWW On Demand Polo Shirt Size Guide: finished garment measurements, Rev. 08-29-2024 (JPG) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [10]MWW On Demand product page: Polo Shirt ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [11]MWW On Demand Catalog 2026 (PDF, 122 pages) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [12]Printify public catalog service: blueprint 1604 (details, size guide, care, media, options) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [13]
- [14]MWW On Demand Blank Images Repository ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [15]Printify catalog photo for blueprint 1604: inside seam with the sewn-in care label ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [16]
- [17]Printify catalog photo for blueprint 1604: flat lay, black thread and buttons ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [18]MWW On Demand blank image: Shirt, Polo, back (JPG) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [19]MWW On Demand blank image: Shirt, Polo, front (JPG) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [20]Printify catalog photo for blueprint 1604: placket close-up (white buttons) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [21]Printify catalog photo for blueprint 1604: collar and placket worn ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [22]MWW On Demand Getting Started Guide ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [23]MWW On Demand FAQ ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [24]Instructions for the MWW On Demand product templates (PDF, 8 pages) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [25]Printify catalog API: shipping profiles, blueprint 1604 x provider 10Oct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [26]Printify public catalog service: shipping methods and promised times, blueprint 1604 x provider 10 ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [27]Printify catalog API: shipping profiles, blueprint 1604 x provider 99Oct 8, 2026 · Provider Api
- [28]Printify public catalog service: shipping methods and promised times, blueprint 1604 x provider 99 ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [29]Good Print List: MWW On Demand reviews ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Customer Review
- [30]MWW On Demand: Our Facilities ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [31]Printify public catalog service: provider profile, MWW On Demand ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Pod Provider
- [32]MWW On Demand Templates Repository ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer
- [33]MWW On Demand NEW Master Templates (blog post) ↗Oct 8, 2026 · Manufacturer



